Quebec Poster

OVCA Poster


Governor Generals Trophy
A double rink event played in the Ottawa region with Quebec champions meeting OVCA champions
2018 to 2019 Schedule
Quebec registration closing date   December 5, 2018
OVCA registration closing date   November 26, 2018
OVCA provincial play downs   Starts December 8,, 2018 - Ottawa Hunt and Golf Club
Quebec provincial finals   February 2, 2019 - Lennoxville/Sherbrooke
Finals   February 17- RCMP Curling Club in Ottawa
Governor Generals Event Registration
Eligibility: The two teams must be members of the same club and be affiliated with the Canadian Branch

Curling Quebec Registration

OVCA Registration
2017 Winners - Ormstown

Team 1: Simon Rember Shawn Blair Shane McRae Eric Houle
Team2: Scott McClintock Taylor Lamb Tim Rember Kirk Feeny
2015 Winners
Navan Wins Governor Generals Final

The Navan curling club played the Quebec champion Point Claire in the Governor Generals final Saturday February 14, 2015 and came away with a 24-14 win over 10 ends at the RA Centre Curling Club. This is the third win in four years for the Navan Curling Club and second consecutive win. The Navan team consisted of: Kelly Oka Skipping Navan 1 and throwing third stone, Jason Camm and playing third and throwing skips stones, Mark Steski throwing second stone and David Scott throwing lead stones. Navan 2 had John Rothnell Skipping and throwing lead stones, Ken Rielly playing third and throwing skip stones, Todd Reilly throwing third stones and Greg Camm playing second stone. Congratulations to Navan on their victory and congratulations to Pointe Claire for winning the Quebec final and reaching the Governor Generals Final. 
The first match was played in 1874 with games lasting 21 ends